The Barkleys from The Big Valley TV Show Aired: 1965-69

Download from TS3 Exchange Here

EA Content only.  Jarrod is sporting an EA Store Hair.  You will need this hair to already be in your game….it will not transfer. All Eps/Sps may have been used.  I hope you enjoy these sims in your game.

Created: 01/28/12
  English
Residents: 5
Funds: §24,500

The Barkley’s from “The Big Valley” American TV show that ran from 1965-69. EA Content only. Store content hair is used on Jarrod Barkley. Made for TS3 Creators’ Consortium Wild West World.
Here they are individually :
Download from TS3 Exchange Here
Gender: Female
Age: Adult
Fitness: Lanky
Weight: Boney
Sub Type: Human
Traits: Unknown, Photographer’s Eye, Handy, Natural Cook, Equestrian

Victoria is the Widow of Thomas Barkley. Mother to Jarrod, Nick, Heath and Aura. A strong and elegant lady to a jean clad cowgirl as tough as any cowboy. EA Content only No Store Content. Made for TS3 CC Wild West World. Character from “The Big Valley” American TV show 1965-69.
Download from TS3 Exchange Here
Gender: Male
Age: Young Adult
Fitness: Fit
Weight: Boney
Sub Type: Human
Traits: Natural Cook, Disciplined, Athletic, Equestrian, Family-Oriented

Jarrod is the eldest brother and is calmer and more refined of the brothers. He runs the ranch and handels all the legal affairs. Hair is from EA Store( except the formal wear hair) EA content only. All Eps /Sps may have been used. Made for TS3 CC Wild West World.
Download from TS3 Exchange Here
Gender: Male
Age: Young Adult
Fitness: Fit
Weight: Boney
Sub Type: Human
Traits: Good Sense Of Humor, Loves The Outdoors, Hot-Headed, Brave, Family-Oriented

Nick has a hot-tempered brawling demeanor but is also loves his family and would give his own life for them. He has a good sense of humor. He is the youngest brother. (The Big Valley Amerian TV 1965-69) No Store Content all Eps may have been used, Made for TS3 CC Wild West World.
Download fromTS3 Exchange Here
Gender: Male
Age: Young Adult
Fitness: Ripped
Weight: Boney
Sub Type: Human
Traits: Handy, Athletic, Brave, Family-Oriented, Equestrian

Heath Barkley is the illegitimate son of Thomas Barkley. He hires on to the Family Ranch after his father’s death. After time the family accepts him. EA content only. All Eps/Sps may have been used. No Store content. Made for TS3 CC’s Wild West World.n Character from ” The Big Valley” American TV 1965-69.
Download from TS3 Exchange Here
Gender: Female
Age: Young Adult
Fitness: Trim
Weight: Thin
Sub Type: Human
Traits: Natural Cook, Artistic, Green Thumb, Loves The Outdoors, Adventurous

Audra Barkley is the only daughter of Victora. A tad self-absorbed, bold and forward. She loves her family. EA Content only. No Store content. All Eps/Sps may have been used. Made for TS3 CC Wild West World. Character from “The Big Valley ” American TV show 1965-69.
Thank you for taking the time to view my new creations. Please like and recommend.
Buttonsginger 😀
About buttonsginger

A Sims3 addict and novice in acrylic painting .

8 responses »

  1. Oh .. your very first blog. I am so proud of you! This family turned out great.

    Reply
  2. They look great BG. Off to dl and rec.

    Reply
  3. I don’t have Sims 3 but your Sims look gorgeous, so I want to thank you for your work. As a BV fan myself, I agree with your personality descriptions of the different members of the family. Constructive criticism (relatively mild): you’re missing Eugene, the youngest of the siblings (he only appeared in 8 episodes of the first year, though, so it’s a common omission); Jarrod handles the investments and legal concerns for the family–Nick runs the ranch itself along with Heath; and you’re missing dimples all over! Audra has pronounced dimples on both cheeks and Nick’s cheeks had dimples, too–though they showed up best when he was grinning from ear to ear.

    Minor points all, though…I wish I had that hair for Victoria in my Sims 2. Sigh! Thanks again for these Sim Barkleys!

    8)

    Reply
    • Hi Dilly 😀

      It is so nice to meet another BV fan! I made these sims when I first started watching the show. Since then I think I have seen one episode with Eugene, possible when Heath arrives at the ranch. LOL….I know, the poor dears are without their lovely dimples. I made them without third party custom content or even third party sliders so I was fairly limited. I have a channel that runs back to back episodes of BV weekdays, so I get to watch it quite a bit during the winter months. I love them all but I think Nick is my favorite. It’s the perfect hair for Victoria, I was so happy when I saw it. I haven’t seen any sims3 to sims2 conversions ( there are several sims 2 to sims 3 conversions around) for that hair. I’ll let you know if I do.

      I so happy you like my sims and have actually taken the time to comment.
      Hope to see you again. I tried to find your blog on WordPress but haven’t been successful. Post a link for me if you have a blog.
      Buttons

      Reply
      • Thank you for replying (and relatively quickly, too!)

        Alas, I have no blog…I chickened out on it after I realized that I would need to have to have something interesting to say on a regular basis. ;D

        However, yes, PLEASE do let me know if Victoria’s hairstyle is ever converted to TS2…(ooooo…that would be SO awesome!!!)

        Out of curiosity…have you ever attempted to build the iconic Barkley Ranch House, too?

      • No, I am not a builder….I can do it but nothing complicated. I might give it a shot if I ever get the courage up 😀 ….LOL…I am sure you have something interesting to say. ;D

Leave a Reply

